Avocados & Pilates

…these are a few of my favorite things! (I saw an interview with Julie Andrews this morning and I simply cannot stop singing this song. Love!)

I grew up hating avocados, but since moving to California I honestly can’t get enough. I make guacamole, put it on toast and crackers, and even add it to my smoothies occasionally. So when I came across this recipe online last week, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I give you Shrimp Stuffed Avocados:

photo

AMAZING!!!!!! In fact, after seeing this photo again, this might just be my dinner tonight. Genius recipe courtesy of http://thesaffrongirl.com/stuffed-avocado-with-garlic-shrimp/

Another love of mine as of late is Pilates, specifically Pop Pilates with the incredible YouTube sensation Cassey Ho. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, head over to blogilates.com right NOW. You won’t be sorry! Cassey makes it so easy to get started, and her free monthly workout calendars make it a breeze to navigate (no more excuses!). This past weekend a friend and I packed up our yoga mats and headed to the beautiful Seal Beach for an awesome afternoon of Pilates by the ocean. I’ve never exercised outside of my home or the gym really, so being at the beach was an absolute dream!

photo

-S

One thought on “Avocados & Pilates

Leave a Reply

